My life on a Page

My name is Ashley

On social media, I’m KindaKrunchymom. Let’s get that out the way, haha. Im kind of krunchy, i love the earth, I dont take pharmaceutical medicine often, and I’m a real woman, struggling to balance an interestingly busy life, I love the internet, and I spend my days struggling to get back to a plant based diet. I have so many layers, I’m sure there’s one or two that you and I can have shared interests on.

momni

I was born in Manhattan, June 3rd, 1987. My mother took me home to Brooklyn on the train for hours in a heat wave. She had a horrible delivery, I have it on my list to tell you about it one day. I lived with her, then around six months old, she made the hardest decision of her life to have me stay with my grandmother.

me n grandma

When I was five years old I went back to live with my mother and step father at the time. I lived in Jamaica Queens New York City. I was a very early reader, beginning about three and a half, by the time I went to kindergarten, I was reading babysitters club for fun. SO, my outspoken mother went down there and fought to get me skipped to first grade. Impacted the rest of my life, being a year younger than everyone of my peers.

me karate2

I began karate and tae kwon do at age 5 and switched to Filipino judo jujitsu eskrima arnis at age 7. I went two to three times a week and my grandfather took me. It was a very impacful and important time in my life and even though I was very active I was always a lil chunk haha.

me at 9 and 10

When I was 12, a lot happened. My grandmother, got sicker than she’d been, and passed away suddenly.
My mother started working, quit her substance abuse cold, left my Puerto rican step father, whom I called and began dating a new man. As I turned 13, I began high school in the midst of all this. The grief, having leave my childhood home, my mother getting remarried, it was a crazy time.

me at 11 3

I drank for the first time. I smoked weed for the first time. I lost my virginity. I learned how to dance. High school has lots of stories and experience,the beginnings of heartbreak and great lifelong friends.

meat15

I left my first highschool at 16 and spent that Summer working my first job and falling in love for the first true time.

me at 162

I then tried out an alternative highschool, and although it was nice school I got my GED and moved on towards different jobs. My mother, stepfather and now 2 siblings and her pregnant, were planning on moving out of state to Arizona, so I wanted to get on with things.

I had a few close situation-ship/friendship things and a few months with a boyfriend at an out of state college. My mother moved to Arizona, and I moved in with my grandfather, when I wasn’t travelling, working, or at friends house. A decision was made between my on again off again first love and I to just be friends, (it took years to truly feel and still do, that he is one of my best friends) and I felt lost, I had a few momentous nights struggling to understand how to move on with life.

besitos 2005

I met my husband a few weeks later in a whirlwind of chance. I intend on diving into way more detail another time, but as you can see I like to talk a lot. haha. SO.. I met him Sept 7th 2005.. after two days on the phone.. and we got married for better or worse (YOU have no idea the half of it all these years…) November 3rd 2005.

meandhub

We moved sight unseen for him… to Arizona. We began life together, and I got pregnant March of 2006. My daughter was born October 2006. My son was born Jan 2010. We lived in Mesa, Chandler and Tolleson Arizona. Somewhere in there, I reconnected with my biological father, and half brother who I love to death. (He inspired me to take my music seriously.) My moms true love my stepdad, passed away in 2015. We moved away from them but we’re all together now. We lived in the unique hell that is Ocala Florida for 6 months. The even more unique side of hell including temporary homelessness in Houston Texas for six months.. and now we live in New Mexico together.

I am 5’6 boobalicious and curvy. (hahaha) No but really if your a plus size or big chested gal, i gotchu. I use medical marijuana under the Lynn and Erin Compassionate Use Act, and I’m a big supporter of responsible marijuana use. I homeschool my children, do all the traditional wife things, and I love being a part of the mom and family community on YouTube. I understand quite a bit of Spanish. I worked fluently at 16 but not having use for it has made my fluency wain.

mecurvy

Im an empath, and I’ve only really begun understanding how that makes me different this past year. Im a major anglophile, I actually have an uncle and two cousins in England that I’ve yet to meet at an adult, I cant wait till we can go. I also love sociology and culture in general. I love a wide variety of music, food, entertainment and a lot more. I cant pick favorites in things. I change my favorite color every few years, and my hair every few months. I love my current piercings and ones I have lost, my tattoos, and all the tattoos I hope to get. Im a big fan of self expression and I like people with personality. I will not tolerate bullying or bigotry without any desire to grow. My grandfather told me to learn something new everyday, and I try to stick to that. So Im a sucker for documentaries, YouTube personal accounts, and lifestyle stories of many kinds.

me blond2

I really enjoyed choreographed salsa and bachata and merengue dancing as a teen, and all the parties we threw and all the amazing fun we had. My life is very laid back now, but my NEW YORK roots will never die. I have been writing poetry and songs all my life, and I hope to create music to share with the world. I also love music and I tend to have a two songs of the week.. wide variety of music but be sure to look forward to my songs of the week! Being from New York City is a unique way to grow up as I have learned. I have St Croix, Ireland and French Canada in me as well as other things.

meandgrandpa

My St Croix west Indian grandfather identifies simply as black, and I had interesting life experiences due to my own skin color believe it or not, and especially in interactions with family members and the outside world..

I am pansexual sexually but lean to males romantically, and I have been married over 11 years now, in a traditional marriage.

I am loud, sweet, funny, sarcastic, loving, selfless, creative, sensitive, and after wanting to make videos and start a blog for 11 YEARS..

Here I am finally..

I hope you all can find something from me, I promise to pour my heart to you, and spill any knowledge I come across. I will always be truthful if I mention a company, product or service, and I hope that my integrity is the biggest thing I can convey across the screen to you, because its a trait of mine that means so much to me.

mepretty3

 

Here’s to the future and new friendships!

Leave a Reply

